The Time Has Come

“Alice came to a fork in the road. ‘Which road do I take?’ she asked.
‘Where do you want to go?’ responded the Cheshire Cat.
‘I don’t know,’ Alice answered.
‘Then,’ said the Cat, ‘it doesn’t matter.”
Lewis Carroll, Alice in Wonderland

I definitely know the full meaning of the word bittersweet. I have been standing at the fork in the road for a few months now. Questioning what it was I wanted to do. I’ve never felt so pulled in opposite directions… these choices are the hard ones. On one hand, the past two and a half years have flown by. I’ve had a blast. I’ve made best friends in Ohio. I’ve learned a lot about an amazing city. On the other hand, I’ve missed being close to my family, missed the great state of Alabama and it’s weather, missed Auburn football and sweet tea.

So to make it short and sweet, I’m proud to say that I’ve finally made a decision…I’m moving back to Alabama! I’m packing up and moving to Birmingham in just a few weeks (I’m now a city girl, so this was the only real choice). I’ll get to see friends and family that I haven’t seen (or seen much of) in the past few years. I’ll make it to an Auburn game here and there. It’s going to be sweet. And the sweetest part? I’ll still be working for Kappa 🙂

So for the bitter part…I’m leaving fabulous friends in Columbus. I’m leaving people who would do anything in the world for me. I’m leaving people who I’ve spent the last two and a half years with. I’m leaving a city that I truly love.

It will be hard. It will be fun. It will be another learning experience. But I’m excited to start down this new path, open this new chapter, begin this different part of my life. I’m excited to have a bit of direction. And excited to have something new to blog about…

2 thoughts on “The Time Has Come

  1. I’m so proud for you. You’ve made a very adult decision andI think you’ll enjoy B’ham. You know I lived there once…..before you were even thought of…..and enjoyed it after I graduated from high school and was in college….had a little more freedom….although any lack of freedom was never a problem with me and my parents. I was a very “good” girl, very obedient…..:) 🙂 Being close to family is so nice but you will miss your friends in Ohio; however, all of you can visit back & forth. I know your family is very pleased. Love you much, GM PS. I’m in QUALITY physical therapy now…just started Last Friday, it’s 3 days a week, so today is day 3 session……MAN….I was pulled, stretch……..ed and massaged……some felt good and some not so good. I don’t like home exercises I was assigned but I’m going to do my best. This is for six weeks and doctor said if this didn’t work, he would give me some Injections that I have not had……thought I had received all kind of injections available……any injection I get in the future, I’ll be sure the medicine did not come from that compound pharmacy in Mass. That was the source of meningitis being spread….latest report is that there are 2people in Pensacola infected and, at this time, they don’t think any of it was sent to Ala. PSS. Let me know if there’s any household things that you need, that I might have.

  2. I am sad and happy. I know it’s the best thing for you and am excited that you made the choice to make yourself happy. I am also excited you’ll be blogging again. I love reading blogs but especially love reading blogs of my pals.

Leave a Reply

