A Special Year in My Photography Career

Although I don’t take pictures nearly as much as I did in college, this year I was blessed with the opportunity to take engagement photos and wedding photos for some of my very dear friends in Columbus. I was a little nervous, because engagement pictures and wedding pictures  you live with for the rest of your life!

Emily & Matt

Emily and I work together, and we always talked about and wondered when Matt might pop the question. I sure won’t ever forget the day that she came into work with a huge smile on her face and a beautiful ring on her finger. I screamed, she laughed, and we spent most of the morning chatting (and of course got tons of work done)!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kylie & Jeff

Kylie and I also work together. Short of the long, she’s a big part of the reason I’m now in Columbus. She hired me for the internship and was my boss last summer. This fall she asked me to photograph her wedding and my response was, “but…are you sure?” Somehow she convinced me, and it turned out to be a wonderful experience. (Note: I would never photograph another wedding for fear of bride/groomzilla. Kylie and Jeff are fun to be around and very laid back. They were the lucky winners of my one time deal.)

Leave a Reply

