Spring

To cover all that’s happened from March until now would take a two hundred page book to describe. Basically, life’s been busy. Busy=fun. Short enough overview?

One weekend I traveled to DC to visit a dear friend. One week I went to Mississippi. I was able to spent time at home with my family for Easter. I’ve spent a few weekends in Columbus in beautifully beautiful weather (which I never thought would get here) and just hung around in between. E and I have seen our awful neighbors move out and some pretty awesome neighbors move in. We’re currently planning our summer, hoping it will be full of concerts at the LC, trips to Hocking Hills, bike rides, walks, and Orange Leaf.

Lauren and I with the Lincoln Monument behind us

The Washington Monument

Text from the World War II Monument

The Lincoln Monument. It was different from what I thought it would be… My favorite part of the  day for sure.

I love a lot of things about this picture. I loved the baby, but I also love the little woman rushing by to take a customer his carry-out. First meal in DC!

Finally after days (just kidding) of walking, we made it to the Capitol! Go USA! Pay no attention to the hot mess I am. It was hot, then cold, hot, then cold all day long.

My lovely brothers and myself. I’m a lucky girl!

This, people, is the first photo we’ve ever taken together that he willingly smiled in. Christmas card pictures are always a hassle with this brother.

Well, that sums it up for the most part. I can’t wait to see what’s in store for the summer!

One thought on “Spring

Leave a Reply

