dreams & poetry

So lately, I’ve been having really weird dreams, which is so strange, because  I never have dreams I remember. Also, I have a ring that I wear all the time, and four nights this week I’ve woken up holding the ring in my hand.

Can anyone tell me what’s going on?

In other news, I’ve been semi-obsessed with poetry over the past few months, and even more so in the past few weeks.

Please enjoy this Emily Dickinson poem I’m currently loving.

 

XXXIII

I HELD a jewel in my fingers
And went to sleep.
The day was warm, and winds were prosy;
I said: “’T will keep.”
I woke and chid my honest fingers,— 5
The gem was gone;
And now an amethyst remembrance
Is all I own.
Leave a Reply

