roll tide?

People in Ohio think that because I am from Alabama I am an Alabama fan.

Before I can even tell them I am actually an Auburn fan, they ask me what Crimson Tide actually is, and why the mascot is an elephant and if I will be watching on such-and-such weekend when Bama plays so-and-so team.

I might start carrying this picture around so people can better understand the meaning of Crimson Tide, the elephant and “Roll Tide Roll.”

(image via)

* In all fairness, I occasionally yell RTR, only when they aren’t playing Auburn!!

Leave a Reply

