Barnes.art.jealousy.tiiiiime.Voyager

Took myself on a date to Barnes and Noble last night. Bought a book, bought some Moleskins. I am now officially an artist again. I can now officially create projects again. My timeline was really struggling without my sketching in a moleskin first.

This weekend is the Arts Festival in Columbus. Literally two blocks from my apartment. Wanna talk about lucky? Try not to be jealous. If you don’t hear from me for a while, that is where I will be!

Today at HQ, I got to take pictures for one of our exhibits. The day has gone by incredibly fast. I always wish that I could be a photographer, but then I wonder if my life would speed by as fast . Maybe it’s better to stick with something I enjoy just a hair less, so I don’t wake up when I am 80 wondering where all the time went. (I hear that happens anyway, so I feel like I am in quite a bind as to what to do with my time).

Back to Barnes. I can’t wait to start reading the book I bought while I was there. Voyager, the third book in the Outlander series by Diana Gabaldon is said to be the best one. I am going to start reading it AS soon as I get home tonight. I probably won’t put it down until I get in the bed. The series is amazing, about a woman named Claire Beauchamp Randall (Fraser) who is on her honeymoon after WWII with her husband and end up time traveling to 18th century Scotland and meeting a young (delightful, wonderful, etc,etc  Scottish lad– Jamie) and their adventures together. I know my overview doesn’t sound that great, but TRUST me, they are good.

Because it is my favorite, I will end with this:

may the road rise to meet you,
may the wind be always at your back,
may the sun shine warm upon your face,
the rains fall soft upon your fields,
and until we meet again, may God hold you in the hollow of his hand.”

Claire

Leave a Reply

