irish breakfast

So I have to keep reminding myself that I am in Ireland. The St Patrick’s Day parade was amazing, but I keep thinking about being in New Orleans for Mardi Gras. It is so crazy how similar they are… like I said, I have to keep reminding myself. This morning, I had a traditional Irish breakfast. This includes an egg, two pieces of ham/bacon, two sausage links, baked beans, white pudding and black pudding (blood pudding). Because I am trying to be adventurous, I tried the sausages and the puddings. VOM. Irish sausage is very smooth and does not taste very good. I’m not sure I can find words right now to describe the blood pudding, or if I even want to. Just  look it up on Google. After breakfast we went outside for the parade, which was amazing. They really go all out with costumes, face paint, and floats. I can’t wait to upload pictures! We walked around Grafton Street and listened and watched the street performers and just came back to the hostel to rest for a while before we hit up Bewley’s for some coffee.  More posts to come!

Leave a Reply

