long lost friend

It seems that the last few posts have been about my amazing friends, and it’s true. I can’t help that they are so kick-a$$. Got a call tonight from my long lost friend, Jacob. He called me earlier in the day and left me a message reassuring me that no matter how bad my day was, his story that he needed to share was sure to make it better. Boy was he right. I had to wait all day to talk to him, but it was soooo worth it. Turns out he is being pursued (intensely, might I add) by a 32-year-old woman who is his wife in a play. That’s right, 32. No I didn’t accidentally hit the 3, she is THIRTY TWO. My life will never compare to Jacob’s in interest or drama. Never.

Also today, I went on a field trip with my ten-year-old brother. I forgot how fun and carefree fourth grade was. It was nice to be put back into that elementary school atmosphere for a few hours. Afterwards we came home and I was tortured by our family cat, Frazier. He always lets me know how glad he is that I am home by clawing at my hand while I try to pet him, taking up space in my bed at night while I am trying to sleep, and drinking out of the faucet while I am trying to brush my teeth. Don’t get me wrong…. I love him to pieces, but sometimes he requires more energy than I can give.

Well, I guess it’s time for me to get to bed. I’m trying to get sleep in the next TWO DAYS  while I can.

Leave a Reply

