cuckoo catch

Knock Knock!
Who’s there?
Cuckoo Catch!
Cuckoo Catch Who?
…Mrs. Robinson, Jesus loves you more than you will know…wo wo wo.

I am using this joke as bait to get you to read the negative rant that is about to follow. It’s not that I mean to be negative, that’s just how the day has gone so far.

It all started at midnight… the beginning of the day. I woke up because I had a bad dream someone I care about died. I don’t know what it means, but it has overshadowed my day so far. Obviously I thought about it a lot, because I woke up again at 6:30 am, dozed off, had the dream over again, and woke up late to start my day. I scrambled around to get ready to work out, go to class, and meet with my professors. It would also be my luck today that I forgot to grab my  rain boots to put on after I got done working out. Unfortunately, I had to walk across campus in the pouring down rain, which left my shoes and socks soaked. Don’t worry, after I got inside for class, the sun came out and the temperature almost hit 80. My shoes were still wet. I had to wear them that way the rest of the day. By the time I got home, my feet were so shriveled I thought I might cry. On a positive note, now I am home and about to take a nap. Maybe it will be dreamless this time…

Leave a Reply

