brand new day

It’s a brand new day
The sun is shining
It’s a brand new day
For the first time
In such a long long time
I know
I’ll be ok

Thanks to Joshua Radin, my new fave, for these inspirational lyrics. With a day as cold and rainy as today, Ol’ Johsua’s comforting voice makes me feel like it’s sunny and bright. He’s not hard on the eyes either… (for your enjoyment)

I always like to know what musicians look like after I hear their music. It’s sort of an interesting game I play with myself to see if they look anything like what I imagine.

Unfortunately, my good friend JHoov is too busy to finish up my mixtape with more Joshua on it. Maybe someday I’ll be able to enjoy more of his music. Until then, Brand New Day will just have to get me through.

Leave a Reply

