life

So I’ve decided to start over AGAIN. This blog will probably just end up being a bunch of posts at random times, but I guess I’m okay with that.

So in the past three months, my life has drastically changed! In December, I spent most of my time worrying about what I was going to do after graduation. Two weeks ago, I found out that I will have an internship in Columbus, Ohio, working at the Heritage Museum, at my sorority’s headquarters. I am beyond thrilled– God has answered my prayers! Although i will be 7.5 hours (my mom immediately mapquested from her driveway to mine) away from everyone I know, I CAN’T WAIT. Anyone who knows me knows how much I’ve been itching to get out of Alabama and try something new! Ohio seems sort of a random place to start, but now all of my free time is being spent looking up fun things to do in Columbus.

I am also going to Ireland THIS SUNDAY. I can’t believe it’s actually spring break already, and I am actually going to Ireland. I don’t think the full weight of it will hit me until I’m in the plane flying over the Atlantic. This trip is going to be amazing.

When I get back from Ireland, I have two weeks left to work on Senior Project, and then it’s due. I can barely talk about school without crying– I can’t believe it’s gone by so fast! After I turn in Senior Project, I have two weeks of school, one final, and then…….. graduation. I’ll probably ball my eyes out while I walk across the stage, but whatever… everyone that will be there to see me knows how intense I am.

I’m not taking my computer to Ireland, but I’ll try to borrow one so I can post a little bit while I’m there. I’ll definitely have tons of pictures to post when I get back…..I have a brand new 16 gb card in my camera!

Time to go do work…even thought I don’t want to!

Leave a Reply

